About Grape Barossa

Grape Barossa is the peak grower body for the Barossa. The purpose of Grape Barossa is to:

  • Act as a representative body for Barossa grape growers on a range of viticultural and winery-related topics.
  • Identify areas of issue in relation to economic, commercial, research and development and environmental sustainable practices of relevance to Barossa wine grape growers.
  • Implement viticultural initiatives for the benefit of Barossa growers in accordance with the specific responsibilities and authority delegated by the BGWA Board.

There are 12 committee members on Grape Barossa, all of which are grape growers. 

Grape Barossa Committee

Brendyn Hueppauff - Chairman
James Rosenzweig
Adrian Hoffmann
Daniel Habermann
John Hahn
Dr. Mike McCarthy
Anne Moroney
Brett Thompson
Tim McCarthy
Alistair Dinnison
Trent Reilly
Kirsty Waller