Wine Barossa

Wine Barossa is the peak winemaker body for the Barossa, addressing the needs and collaborative initiatives of the region's winemakers. 

The Wine Barossa Committee  

  • Acts as a representative body for Barossa winemakers on a range of winery-related topics.
  • Identifies areas of research and development in relation to economic and environmentally sustainable practices.
  • Implements marketing and promotional initiatives for the benefit of Barossa winemakers in accordance with the specific responsibilities and authority delegated by the BGWA Board.
  • Advises the BGWA Board, Chief Executive Officer and Communications & Marketing Manager on matters relating to promotion, marketing, policy and practice.

Current committee members are:

Matthew McCulloch (Chairman)
Howard Duncan (Deputy Chairman)
Richard Sheedy
Kevin Miller
Sam Holmes
Ben Chipman
Helen McCarthy
Bernie Kaeding
Ben Bryant
Mark Pearce
Natalie Schaefer
Stuart Bourne