Luhrs Cottage - enter and imagine yourself living as an early Barossa German settler.
Wander through the cottage garden to the front door of this unique four roomed pug cottage.
Built in c.1845 by Johann H. Luhrs, the first Lutheran school teacher in Light Pass.
Luhrs Cottage is now restored, furnished in traditional German settlers style and full of historical items.
Behind the Cottage lies the original underground cellar, containing old wares and equipment.
Above this is the German 'schoolroom', with local children's work books and much more.
At the rear of these buildings is a shed full of old farming tools and machinery.
Something of interest for everyone, young and old alike.
Situated in Light Pass, one of the first settlements in the Barossa Valley.