2024 Barossa Calendar Competition


The Barossa Calendar Competition is a Barossa Visitor Centre project with The Barossa Council.

Every year we look for images that capture the many dimensions of the Barossa, including our rich food, wine, history and culture to iconic landscapes, festivals and events.

Images you may have taken on a special visit to the Barossa, or if you’re a Barossa local, an image that expresses the Barossa to you. This is your chance to show off your eye for detail, showcase the Barossa from your perspective, and for others to see the Barossa, as captured through your camera or phone.

With stunning photo opportunities around every corner, the Barossa Visitor Centre looks forward every year to seeing the different perspective and angles of the Barossa, as captured by locals and visitors.

How to Enter:

- Download Instagram or Facebook Application for Android or iPhone.

- Take and edit your photo - Photos must be able to be supplied as high resolution (300 dpi). - The Calendar will most likely be printed in landscape format, please take in to consideration when submitting your photos.

- Upload your photo to either Instagram or Facebook tag @mybarossa and use the hashtag #2024barossacalendar

- Photos uploaded since February 2023 can have the hashtag added at a later time (via edited caption or additional comment)

- Accounts on Instagram must be set to public to be eligible. Photos on Facebook must be set to public audience.

- Entries close Thursday 6 July 2023

2024 Barossa Calendar Competition Launch

Join us for the announcement of the Barossa Calendar Competition winners and view the many photographic entries submitted.

Event TBA

Calendar Competition Winners

Acknowledgement of Country —

The Barossa is located on the traditional lands of the Ngadjuri, Peramangk and Kaurna people